Ormeau E 0 – 10 Ballyclare A

Tonight we saw Ormeau E take on Ballyclare A at home in Division 3 of the Belfast and District Table Tennis League. The match ended with a score line of Ormeau E (0) and Ballyclare A (10). The format for the match was a 4 Vs 3 player format.

Stuart Herron reporting on the match said “Fun match. When it came down to it the big points seemed to lean in Ballyclare’s favour, running out 10-0 winners.”

The players that were fielded for the Home Team Ormeau E in their playing order were:

Tom McCreery
Brendan Popplestone
Juan Carlos Tebar
Aaron Kearney

For the doubles Ormeau E decided to play Juan Carlos & Aaron

On the Away Side Ballyclare A sent a team consisting of:

Stuart Herron
Michael Baird
Ian Davies

For the doubles Ballyclare A had Stuart & Michael joining forces to take on the hosts.


Match Break Down:


Tom McCreery VS Stuart Herron (2 – 3)

Brendan Popplestone VS Michael Baird (0 – 3)

Juan Carlos Tebar VS Ian Davies (1 – 3)

Aaron Kearney VS Michael Baird (0 – 3)

Tom McCreery VS Ian Davies (1 – 3)

Brendan Popplestone VS Stuart Herron (1 – 3)

Juan Carlos Tebar VS Stuart Herron (0 – 3)

Aaron Kearney VS Ian Davies (1 – 3)

Tom McCreery VS Michael Baird (0 – 3)


Juan Carlos & Aaron VS Stuart & Michael | (1 – 3)

With the match card now fully completed the final score of Ormeau E (0) and Ballyclare A (10) was recorded.


Stay tuned for more results! Be sure to like, follow and share!


Original Match Card

Please follow and like us: