Ormeau H 8 – 2 Lisburn Rapid B

Tonight we saw Ormeau H take on Lisburn Rapid B at home in Division 5 of the Belfast and District Table Tennis League. The match ended with a score line of Ormeau H (8) and Lisburn Rapid B (2). The format for the match was a 4 Vs 3 player format.

George Smyth reporting on the match said “First win of the season for Ormeau in a well contested match against our friends in Lisburn.”

The players that were fielded for the Home Team Ormeau H in their playing order were:

Ralph McTeggart
Danny Power
George Smyth
Christopher Minnis

For the doubles Ormeau H decided to play Danny Power & George Smyth

On the Away Side Lisburn Rapid B sent a team consisting of:

Wallace Erwin
Louis Lee
Colin Mason

For the doubles Lisburn Rapid B had Wallace Erwin & Colin Mason joining forces to take on the hosts.


Match Break Down:


Ralph McTeggart VS Wallace Erwin (3 – 0)

Danny Power VS Louis Lee (3 – 1)

George Smyth VS Colin Mason (3 – 2)

Christopher Minnis VS Louis Lee (3 – 0)

Ralph McTeggart VS Colin Mason (3 – 1)

Danny Power VS Wallace Erwin (3 – 1)

George Smyth VS Wallace Erwin (1 – 3)

Christopher Minnis VS Colin Mason (3 – 0)

Ralph McTeggart VS Louis Lee (3 – 0)


Danny Power & George Smyth VS Wallace Erwin & Colin Mason | (2 – 3)

With the match card now fully completed the final score of Ormeau H (8) and Lisburn Rapid B (2) was recorded.


Stay tuned for more results! Be sure to like, follow and share!


Original Match Card

Please follow and like us: